Find Crew

Sail Quest

Search crew

Keyword search

Find professional boat crew, yacht delivery crew, engineers, hostess crew, deckhands, amateur sailing crew, day skippers, day workers, all world wide and at the click of a button!

This page is the best place for employers, boat owners and skippers to start searching for professional, commercial and amateur crew. Crewbay is a great resource for finding both full time or part time crew as well as crew just willing to lend a hand in return for the enjoyment of sailing.

Use the search crew facility to narrow down our extensive database or click the tabs below to categorise your search. Alternatively you can click some of the popular searches for boat crew. To view a crew profile in detail you will need to be logged in to Crewbay. If you do not have an account yet then please click here to register.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 Next


Position (1st): Amateur crew
Position (2nd): Teacher
Age: 31
Nationality: USA
Location: United States
Last logged in: 9 hours ago

jsoccer2004: Hello! I am an inexperienced sailor, but I have been around water and ski boats my whole life. I am leaving the United States for a while to do some traveling and am very interested in doing some global exploring by boat. I love most water activities, from wake boarding to kayaking and scuba diving (I have an Advanced Certification) and everything in between. I love the outdoors an I am a very active person so I am always open to trying new things. I primarily work as an ESL teacher, so I am also used to interacting with people and cultures from all over the world. I tend to be a quick learner so if you are willing to give me some instruction I should be able to contribute in no time!
*disclaimer-I'm open to meeting all types of individuals, but I'm not looking for a relationship at the moment*



Position (1st): Amateur crew
Position (2nd): Teacher
Age: 37
Nationality: U.K.
Location: Mexico
Last logged in: 11 hours ago

paulieallen80: OK!
So at this current time I have been living in Mazatlan, Mexico for the last two and half months, after a two month vacation in Bahia, Brazil.
Before Brazil I was living in Uruguay teaching English for a primary school and outside the school I would work with adults and teens for academic and communicative purposes.

Ive also lived in Ireland for eight years where I was working in the bar industry, working as a cocktail barman or in todays world a mixologist, during that time I went from strength to strength in the industry in Dublin from back of house, bartending, managing bars and event management.

Before Ireland I lived in Corfu, Greece working in the summer in bars, clubs and restaurants and in the winter as a welder fabricator, as this is one of my skills.

I am a jack of all trades and a master at none, I believe in being a perfectionist or being good at one thing is not as good being perfect or good at many things.

I left school at a very young age and have worked in the metal fabricating industry, construction and bar industry too.
Some of my skills or talents include making music, deejaying and photography, personally I see myself pretty good at anything, i never use the word i can't do it or it can't be done.

Im ethical and logical in my approach to work and always put 100% in to whatever I have to do.
Im well travelled also, I see myself as a wanderer who is always improving as an individual and always trying to adjust to any environment that im immersed in.

Countries that I have travelled to include, Greece, Turkey, Italy, Belgium, and Germany, Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay and Peru, South Africa, United Arab Emirates and Thailand (now in Mexico).

Im an Englishman through and through, but I have made Ireland my home, Greece my secret hideaway and Uruguay will always be a place I would consider to settle, deepening what doors open here and there.

Things I love include boxing, football (soccer) and basketball, music, reading, fishing and camping, hiking, cycling, im also in love with the beach, ocean, nature and all that comes with that.

Ive volunteered for environment projects, beach clean ups and I've also contributed and sold many photos via Instagram, EyeEm and Getty Images, I have also been made a brand ambassador The Cassette Company and also taught about environmental issues and the effects in school too.

Most people who know me well would say that Im a very strong, independent, outgoing, organized, honest and kind.

Some links that might give you an insight about me that you can check out,
Im also currently working on a blog and biography about my journey in life.

Instagram @_thewanderingmonkey_

Excellent verbal communicator
Strong problem solving and decision-making skills
Punctual and efficient
Basic spoken Spanish
Full, clean driving license
HACCP training
Health and Safety training
Social responsibility training
RSA training
Drug awareness training

Global Language Certificate:
150hrs masters TEFL

Cambridge Certificate:
TKT Module 1
TKT Module 2
TKT Module 3

Alison Online Certificate:
Communication Techniques for Teachers
Children with Special Education
Introduction to TESL
Social English Skills
English Conversational Skills
Environmental Awareness in Geography
Understanding our Environment in Geography

Alison Online Diploma:
Diploma in English Grammar
Diploma in Educational Psychology
Diploma in Child Studies

Also I would like to note that wherever I go I would like to stay more than a month if it is visible.

Thank you for reading :)



Position (1st): Competent Crew
Position (2nd): Teacher
Age: 67
Nationality: Irish
Location: Brazil
Last logged in: 12 hours ago

mairnealach: Took up sailing as a retirement hobby. Had a lot of fun so far, hoping for a lot more.


Marine Ecology researcher

Position (1st): Hostess/Steward
Position (2nd): Teacher
Age: 30
Nationality: Italian
Location: Italy
Last logged in: 16 hours ago

Myrimy: I come from a little town in front of the beautiful Archipelago of La Maddalena, north of Sardinia.
I'm about to conclude a Natural Science Master, focused on Marine Ecology.
I worked as a researcher and diver assistant in many marine areas in Sardinia, but I really would love to improve my knowledge crossing the sea.
I am a positive practical and very energetic person!
I love to travel but most of all I love to study.


Searching boat to crew on for atlantic crossing

Position (1st): Amateur crew
Position (2nd): Teacher
Age: 34
Nationality: Germany
Location: Germany
Last logged in: 22 hours ago

Lumpmaster1: Hey guys

I am looking to cross the atlantic to the caribbean(or south america, would prefer
going to the caribbean, though) this october-January. Coming from
a family of sailors i have a bit of sailing experience(not as much as i want though
, as my branch of the family is the most landlocked). My uncle actually does
sailing courses and i once joined a crew, practising all the basic maneuvers. But this was
years back. Havent actually sailed in years but am keen to fulfill my dream
of sailing over the atlantic. Currently i am living in Berlin and am freelancing as
a music teacher. I teach guitar, keyboards, saxophone and bass. I will have
a guitar on me doing the cruise, but wont abuse it, if its not apreciated. But if
it is i would be happy to teach it too. I have lived in south america for
two and half years and can teach spanish as well. Apart from that i am
happy to help out with all tasks and of course am willing to share expenses. Having
lived in various different countries, in very different circumstances, doing
many varied jobs, i learned to be very adaptable to new situations and respect
different life styles, meaning if someone gives me the amazing opportunity to
sail the ocean, i will make sure to respect the boat as the home it is.

Feel free to contact me under

All the best, Christian


Fabio from Berlin

Position (1st): Deckhand
Position (2nd): Teacher
Age: 20
Nationality: German
Location: Spain
Last logged in: 1 days ago

Fabio36: Hi there, my name is Fabio, I'm a 20-year-old student from Berlin, trying to escape the city one more and go on an adventure.

I've done quite some miles traveling - tramping all around Europe, riding bicycle all over Cuba and touring Iran on a motorbike.
But I've always dreamt of working at sea; being exposed to the crude power of the sea and the wind, observing the starry sky at night, when there are no lights around. For that reason I am very eager to learn the ropes and get as many experience as possible. I am quick to learn, a good team player and a very open person in general.

Hope to meet you at sea!



Position (1st): Deckhand
Position (2nd): Teacher
Age: 28
Nationality: Portugal
Location: Portugal
Last logged in: 1 days ago

tiagomendes17: Im looking for a travel adventure and porsue my recently love for boats.
In the 2016 summer i joined a tall ships race and i made my mind to pursue a role in another sailing boat


Looking for local weekend sailing experience within driving distance from London

Position (1st): Amateur crew
Position (2nd): Teacher
Age: 51
Nationality: United Kingdom
Location: United Kingdom
Last logged in: 1 days ago

Bibi66: I lived on a couple of sailboats in Bermuda, a sloop 28'5" and a CSY44. I have basic knowledge of sailing, l am confident around a boat, I don't get sea sick however I haven't been in open sea, just around the islands.
I can steer the helm in and out of port or mooring as well as dock, tie rope, hoist the mainsail, unfurl the headsail. I know some sailing terminology and knots. I'm keen to learn more and very hands on.
I'm easy going and can cook, I even baked bread in a denatured alchohol oven! I don't drink or smoke.


little about my self...

Position (1st): Amateur crew
Position (2nd): Teacher
Age: 29
Nationality: German
Location: Germany
Last logged in: 1 days ago

properjoe: Currently Im working as a arborist half of the year. That gives me the luxury of finding myself the other half of the year traveling and exploring new countries. Im a easy going laid back guy who likes to go with the flow. I have seen quite a few parts of the wold on climbing and surfing trips and beside that I love to meet new people, share stories, knowledge and try to life life at it fullest.
Right now Im looking for a boat to experience the cruising life style and have a good time for a few weeks up to a couple of month.



Position (1st): Competent Crew
Position (2nd): Teacher
Age: 40
Nationality: Polish
Location: Poland
Last logged in: 1 days ago

mex767: Hello. I had grown up sailing with a dingy. Now I am moving and looking for some adventures:). Have good sailing experience in different weather condtions also not afraid of difficutl wather conditions!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 Next


To access profile information you must be a member.
Crewbay is a FREE website.

E.g. Captain99 - Your username will be displayed rather than your name.

Find crew   Find boats   Use the forum

I have read and understood the terms and conditions  


Access Restricted

You must fill out all manditory fields of your profile before you are able to view other members profiles.


Access Restricted

You are registered as a forum user and are restricted to using only the forum.

If you are actively looking for crew or boats, simply click 'Account' > 'Post an advert'. Once you've filled out all the manditory fields you will then have access to view profiles.