Find Crew

Sail Quest

Search crew

Keyword search

Find professional boat crew, yacht delivery crew, engineers, hostess crew, deckhands, amateur sailing crew, day skippers, day workers, all world wide and at the click of a button!

This page is the best place for employers, boat owners and skippers to start searching for professional, commercial and amateur crew. Crewbay is a great resource for finding both full time or part time crew as well as crew just willing to lend a hand in return for the enjoyment of sailing.

Use the search crew facility to narrow down our extensive database or click the tabs below to categorise your search. Alternatively you can click some of the popular searches for boat crew. To view a crew profile in detail you will need to be logged in to Crewbay. If you do not have an account yet then please click here to register.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 Next

Nanny, Hostess, Chef or Deckhand - or all-in-one

Position (1st): Competent Crew
Position (2nd): Nanny
Age: 39
Nationality: German
Location: Dominican Republic
Last logged in: 2 hours ago

FlexibleJoanna: Looking for a payed job on any kind of boat from Jan '17.

I love... the ocean,the sun and the moon, stars, sailing offshore, Diving and snorkling, new adventures, babys and little kids, dogs, cats, cooking and helping where ever i can.

I learned kindergarden teacher, worked as a nanny for families in switzerland, kindergarden and baby-daycare. Have an 18 year old daughter, so I know what a crying or sick child needs.
I also have a couple years of experience working in restaurants and catering services, have been Sales Manager in a big company in switzerland for 7 years and do on the other side have no problems getting dirty hands. Love cooking and serving guests as well as sailing offshore.
I am respectful and like others to be as well, clean & tidy, eager to learn & work, fit & healthy, friendly, positive person, open minded, easy going and can follow orders.

Also live on boats since two years, so I know how to work on the different areas.

I am a very flexible person, can fly out within two days, have the US Visa and as a european no problems to travel.

Would love to hear from you and your job soon.


Versatile person with passion for travel

Position (1st): Chief Hostess/Steward
Position (2nd): Nanny
Age: 21
Nationality: Denmark
Location: Denmark
Last logged in: 12 hours ago

sofi4739: I submit this application as I wish to be part of your crew. As I have worked as a waiter, receptionist, kitchen assistant and dishwasher for several years. I love having customer contact and good to handle the busy day around me. For example, I have experience in talking with different types of people. Besides being good at dealing with customers, I also have experience in management, in the form of my job as a manager at Hallo Hostel in Aarhus. Here I assign tasks to the employees, make a schedule, stand for marketing and order food and stuff from our suppliers. From my job at Hallo Hostel, I also have experience with cash handling, administrative tasks, guiding telephone calls and management of employees.
A little about myself: I have completed collage in 2016. Then I traveled to Australia, New Zealand, Thailand, Cambodia and Indonesia. Besides traveling I love to spend time with family and friends, I am a committed and targeted person. I am passionate about taking responsibility for the tasks I face and thus delivering good results.

I hope you want to work with me at your boat where I will do my best to create a nice atmosphere that is comfortable for you and me. I look forward to hearing from you and I will of course be available with additional information, if you wish. You can contact me on mobile or email as you find at the top of the page.
Yours sincerely,
Sofie Lund


Brynn Pedrick

Position (1st): Amateur crew
Position (2nd): Nanny
Age: 21
Nationality: American
Location: United States
Last logged in: 18 hours ago

brynnpedrick: I am a graduate of the University of New Hampshire with a BS in Zoology and Environmental Science. I have spent a semester backpacking in Chilean Patagonia and have spent time abroad in Italy and Panama. Adventure is my calling! Traveling and taking chances are how I live my life and encourage others to live theirs. I am planning a gap year starting in 2017 and am looking to join a team of sailors who have open minds and a happy attitude! I have lived on a boat for the past 4 years, a 35 foot Cheoy Lee sailboat, and it has changed my perspective on life in so many beautiful ways. I am looking for a position for both my partner and myself aboard a ship headed across the Atlantic, or down to Central America. Don't hesitate to send a message if you might have spots available!


It's me who is professional to take care your baby

Position (1st): Amateur crew
Position (2nd): Nanny
Age: 27
Nationality: Thai
Location: Thailand
Last logged in: 18 hours ago

Bowbaipo: Hi, everyone i work as a gymboree class leader rightnow. It is parent child programs development. I already have 4 years work experience there, and i would like to change my job. I interested in boat crew, so i would like to start by being a amateur crew, also i can play, teach and take care of kids which is relate to my old jobs, and also give parent some consultance about child development.😁😀 don't hesitate to contact me😀😀😀

Nova Scotia Kerry


Position (1st): Amateur crew
Position (2nd): Nanny
Age: 48
Nationality: Canadian
Location: Canada
Last logged in: 18 hours ago

Nova Scotia Kerry: A few years ago I had the opportunity to join the small crew of a 98' private yacht as the cook.
It was my first time sailing and now I have the bug.
We left from Nova Scotia Canada mid Nov and sailed to Bermuda and after having a few days to get fuel and water we headed to Freeport Bahamas where my crew departed for the holidays while I stayed aboard with the first mate to care for the ship.
Although I have no professional experience as a chef, I do know my way around the galley and everyone enjoyed my meals. They consisted of both planned and unplanned.
I have no children myself but I grew up in a small town surrounded by a ton of family where I was the "best babysitter ever!" because I love children of all ages and they relate to me because I am short :)
I've spend most of my adult life living in Toronto Canada where I worked as an independent contractor in the film business as an accountant so I am professional and bondable. There was a time I took time from behind the desk to train as a vet assistant while working for a large animal hospital also in Toronto.
To add to my rsum, I owned and operated a cleaning company in western Canada where I not only cleaned private homes and businesses I also house/pet sat for many clients to which I've maintained friendships and references.

Thank you for taking the time to read my little bio and if you have further questions do not hesitate to contact me.

Here is a little video of me being a hot mess in the galley somewhere in the Bermuda Triangle. 😜



Hello adventurers

Position (1st): Competent Crew
Position (2nd): Nanny
Age: 28
Nationality: Swedish
Location: Mexico
Last logged in: 19 hours ago

Pauwli: Hello!
I am a wild child and I walk where the wind takes me. I travel the world and I am currently in Mexico. Feel free to send me a message



Position (1st): Amateur crew
Position (2nd): Nanny
Age: 26
Nationality: Australian
Location: Croatia
Last logged in: 22 hours ago

aussieheidi: I'm a radio journalist and documentary maker relocating to Europe for a couple of years from sunny Sydney. Looking to have plenty of adventures!


Nanny, Cook or Massagetherapist?

Position (1st): Nanny
Position (2nd): Amateur crew
Age: 31
Nationality: German
Location: Fiji
Last logged in: 1 days ago

Anka: Bula Bula lovely sailers,
Im a social worker and a Counselor Assistant from Cologne and I love traveling and getting to know other peoples and cultures. Last year in October I came over to NZ to live and work in the nature. While I was working in a hostel I got to know a lovely sailer-girl who told me a lot about being over the ocean. Now I'm very keen to learn new things and keep on traveling in another way, maybe a bit more sustainable... I love the nature especially the sea, animals and outdoor activities. Hope to hear from you soon. Ahoy Anka

P.S. in the last three weeks I sailed the Lao-group in Fiji with David on REWA- this was amazing. Now Im looking for a boat to Australia, Vanuatu or New Caledonia



Position (1st): Hostess/Steward
Position (2nd): Nanny
Age: 21
Nationality: English
Location: England
Last logged in: 1 days ago

Izzyakov: Never yet have a sailed,
My bloodline however, are oil tanker captains and I wish to experiance their stories for my own.


Hi everybody!!

Position (1st): Hostess/Steward
Position (2nd): Nanny
Age: 34
Nationality: French and Spanish
Location: Spain
Last logged in: 1 days ago

manuela: Well I left my work ..I left my house and now Im ready to my new adventure..The sea!

Those last years I did some works on this domain, I do some charters between Balearic Islands and I studied some courses relationated with boats.

But now Im free to travel for a long period and I have a high motivation!

Then mi idea at this moment is to cross the Atlantic to the Caribe ( I know is maybe to late ) but I want to still trying. Maybe I have lucky :) Well if is your idea let me know please.

But if I dont have lucky to do this Im open to anothers ways. Im open to change trip.

The only things Im dont going to change is what I look about the people offering a boats.
I look for people with good vibes, respecfully, Im not on this web looking after a love relacionship.

Then if you are agree with me till now perfect! Now I going to tell you how can I contribute on your trip.

Im happy! I enjoy life and I like people I like to share experiences, share a smile ..I respect everybody, Im tolerant,I like to cook, I like to work and I love to learn and I really want learn more about sailoring.

Ah! I' m an amateur photographer, then if you like I can do a nice report about the trip :)

Then if my profile interest you, or you have more questions about me ,let me know!

Manuela :)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 Next


To access profile information you must be a member.
Crewbay is a FREE website.

E.g. Captain99 - Your username will be displayed rather than your name.

Find crew   Find boats   Use the forum

I have read and understood the terms and conditions  


Access Restricted

You must fill out all manditory fields of your profile before you are able to view other members profiles.


Access Restricted

You are registered as a forum user and are restricted to using only the forum.

If you are actively looking for crew or boats, simply click 'Account' > 'Post an advert'. Once you've filled out all the manditory fields you will then have access to view profiles.