Find Crew

Sail Quest

Search crew

Keyword search

Find professional boat crew, yacht delivery crew, engineers, hostess crew, deckhands, amateur sailing crew, day skippers, day workers, all world wide and at the click of a button!

This page is the best place for employers, boat owners and skippers to start searching for professional, commercial and amateur crew. Crewbay is a great resource for finding both full time or part time crew as well as crew just willing to lend a hand in return for the enjoyment of sailing.

Use the search crew facility to narrow down our extensive database or click the tabs below to categorise your search. Alternatively you can click some of the popular searches for boat crew. To view a crew profile in detail you will need to be logged in to Crewbay. If you do not have an account yet then please click here to register.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 Next

Seven Seas and Further Away

Position (1st): Deckhand
Position (2nd): Delivery Crew
Age: 32
Nationality: Austria
Location: Croatia
Last logged in: 45 minutes ago

Sailorfan: I've seen some Countries in Europe and one of my Homeland in the Carebean. I enjoy the Sea as people enjoy the Mountains, i love the feelling beeing on Sea, havin an Adveture everyday even when the Day starts at 4 AM.

Iam currently working in the Adriatic Sea on Wooden Trabakul called "Pogled" as Deckhand/Steward/Barkeeper and Mortar. When the 20th of August arrive i'll have worked on this Boat now for quite 7 Weeks. As we are Cruising and using only the Motor i have no Seamiles logged on Sailing Vessel. I would like to work/life on a Sailing Vesser preferably from 40ft to up 100ft.
Yes, of course some day i will have my own Boat but until then i want to Learn and See the Sea


About me

Position (1st): Deckhand
Position (2nd): Chief Hostess/Steward
Age: 24
Nationality: Danish/Irish
Location: United States
Last logged in: 55 minutes ago

Crewmember19: Iīm 23 years old and I am a highly motivated individual with a keen eye for detail and perfection. I see myself as a fast learner with a strong desire to achieve as well as a dedicated team player. I am hard working and very respectful. I am looking for work on a yacht, in which I will be able to utilize my skills and be a part of a team where work ethics are appreciated and needed. I strongly feel that my passion for travel and my dedication to service coupled with my positive attitude would be a great asset to any and every type of yacht.


Looking for amature crew position

Position (1st): Amateur crew
Position (2nd): Deckhand
Age: 28
Nationality: Swedish
Location: Sweden
Last logged in: 1 hours ago

robinbaeckman: Im would like to join as deckhand or amature crew on a sail boat to learn more about sailing and life at sea. Wanna get my yachtmaster so looking to get some hands on experience and miles. Im a fast learner and not afraid to work.

If theres a job opportunity that requires STCW I am looking to get it as soon as possible and Im open to other courses needed to suit the job.

As a person Im friendly, easy going and a big fan of the outdoors and adventure. Im also interested in photography on land and underwater.

I am a carpenter by trade with over 8 years in the business and since 2013 Ive worked a bit with scuba diving. I have traveled a lot over the past 10 years and worked in New Zealand, Norway and Honduras.

My previous experiences at sea other than a childhood fishing from my motorboat:

In 2012 I joined a project as a volunteer to help teach teenagers sail. Over one week we crossed the Baltic Sea from Poland to Sweden and back again on a old wooden boat.

In 2013 I joined as amateur crew on a catamaran for a one week cruise from Belize to Rio dulce in Guatemala

For a few months each winter 2013/2014 and 2015/2016 Ive worked on dive boats in Honduras.

Please don't hesitate to contact me for any further questions.


Competent Crew

Position (1st): Competent Crew
Position (2nd): Deckhand
Age: 32
Nationality: Ukraine
Location: Ukraine
Last logged in: 1 hours ago

MagicAquarius: Hi my name is Viktor! I am Ukrainian.
Professional kiteboarder and Kiteboarding insrtructor, surfer, carpenter, climber. I can cooking, fishing, play guitar, a little and singing, repair almost anything, my hands and brain on the right place! I am Ready for hard work! Courageous, tempered, counterbalanced, punctual, no smoker, sporty!
Got already IYT Bareboat Skipper sertificate "Power and Sail" and "VHF Operator" sertificate.
Speak English (not perfect), Russian, Ukrainian
I Looking for opportunity to sailing, to anywhere! And from my side i can teach You how to kiting! Let me know if You interested!
Best regards!


Transfer, delivery

Position (1st): Delivery Crew
Position (2nd): Deckhand
Age: 36
Nationality: Poland
Location: Poland
Last logged in: 1 hours ago

tulip: Adventurer, GS rider, gliding pilot and off course a sailor, certified PYA Yacht Skipper and VHF operator, experienced working on lots of boats including super yachts located east coast of USA, Mediterranean, Baltic. deckhand, first mate, charter boats crew, delivery, steering / security watch, tender operations, pleasure boating, B1/B2 visa.
Currently looking for seasonal or full time job, long distance delivery, perfect would be transfer from Europe (Spain, Canaries) to the Caribbean.


Deckhand hand man

Position (1st): Deckhand
Position (2nd): Delivery Crew
Age: 30
Nationality: Philippines
Location: United Arab Emirates
Last logged in: 1 hours ago

roncapirig: Having more than 5 years experience in yachts and cruiseships. And more than 7 years in the hospitality industry.Im flexible enough from driving a tender to silver service. I love to know more of new things and fixing thing from basic carpentry to basic mechanic.


Skipper/Competent Crew/Deckhand

Position (1st): Delivery Crew
Position (2nd): Deckhand
Age: 42
Nationality: British
Location: United Kingdom
Last logged in: 1 hours ago

LouiseG: RYA Day Skipper, ICC licensed, VHF licensed, with sailing experience in the English Channel, Atlantic, Aegean and Mediterranean Sea. Skilled in:

• Pilotage. Navigation. Experienced in using charts, transits and fixes, calculating distances, bearings, estimating positions, planning passages and courses to steer around rocks in strong tides and bad weather, calculating depth at any hour and the impact of tide and wind at any hour. Maintaining regular logs.
• Interpreting weather forecasts and sourcing good quality weather forecasts.
• Comprehensive understanding of anti-collision regulations and the appropriate actions to take in any situation to avoid collision. Experienced with crossing busy channels such as the Gibraltar Straight and the English Channel.
• Night-watching, understanding all lights colours and frequencies. Experienced with long hours of night watching in the English Channel where there are several ships channels.
• Fog-watching and knowledge of sound signals.
• Understanding all IALA Buoyage, shapes, ensign etiquette.
• Helming in all weather conditions for long hours, making decisions about tacks, gybes and sails trimming.
• Trimming sails for any point of sail.
• Mooring, anchoring, berthing.
• Man-over-board and mooring to buoys.
• Rigging lines fast and correctly for mooring and berthing.
• Performing engine checks, health and safety checks, water and fuel sourcing, briefings.
• Monitoring strictly fire hazards and health and safety regulations.
• Knowledge of emergency signals, equipment and procedures.
• Operating tenders.
• Can tie 8 knots.

I'm a focused person and I deliver excellence in everything I do.

As a Skipper, I am focused on the health and well-being of the crew and the boat and I plan the passages conservatively. I am naturally confident and comfortable with making decisions and being responsible. I am upbeat, dynamic, motivating and valuing crew members' unique combinations of skills and personal qualities. I enjoy working with people from different backgrounds and learning from everyone.

As a crew member, I am committed to supporting skipper and crew with excellent quality work and fast acting on instructions. I enjoy learning, developing, and giving 100%.

I also have office management and accounting skills, with vast experience of over 10 years and working with customers for 6 years.

I am sporty and energetic, practicing sports, dancing and yoga for many years and maintaining healthy nutrition. I am a positive, motivating influence to most people who come across me and my high spirit and inner calmness make me a valuable asset in sailing conditions.

In my spare time I enjoy sailing :), video shooting and editing, swimming, playing tennis, dancing, singing and partying, visiting foreign lands, mixing with the local people, exchanging positive vibes, trying their food and learning about their life. I love people and I love being alive.


Seeking sailing mentor

Position (1st): Deckhand
Position (2nd): Amateur crew
Age: 35
Nationality: American
Location: United States
Last logged in: 1 hours ago

Cobbleybabbins: Ham radio TICKET KF5ZSF.
. Curious, highly intelligent.

Good welder, plumber, woodworker, electrical circuits AC/DC, solar, computers and programming.

Mainly interested in the North Atlantic, Europe, and Caribbean, but also want to sail the Panama Canal. My intention with my own boat is to harbor in Maine and sail across to Europe during summers and spend winters in warmer waters.

Never sailed before but am very mechanically oriented. Have a bachelors degree and run a farm in Texas, married, and am seeking experience sailing intercontinentally for when I buy my boat next year. Thanks for checking me out.


21 from New Zealand

Position (1st): Recreational Crew
Position (2nd): Deckhand
Age: 21
Nationality: New Zealand
Location: Australia
Last logged in: 1 hours ago

Natasha1756: Traveller looking to get some sea miles to eventually start a career in sailing. In the mean time just want to travel wherever I can, while I can. I love the ocean and have spent every summer since I can remember out sailing the bay of islands in New Zealand with my family.



Position (1st): Captain/skipper
Position (2nd): Deckhand
Age: 50
Nationality: French
Location: France
Last logged in: 2 hours ago

CaptainJimmy: I am Jean Michel 50 years old. I looking for skipper job or crew job.
I like contacts and people.
Today, I am Yacht Master Offshore sail, I navigated in atlantic ocean and mediterranean sea.
Before being skipper, I have been technician (electronic, computer ), commercial and manager , and I am a good mecanician.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 Next


To access profile information you must be a member.
Crewbay is a FREE website.

E.g. Captain99 - Your username will be displayed rather than your name.

Find crew   Find boats   Use the forum

I have read and understood the terms and conditions  


Access Restricted

You must fill out all manditory fields of your profile before you are able to view other members profiles.


Access Restricted

You are registered as a forum user and are restricted to using only the forum.

If you are actively looking for crew or boats, simply click 'Account' > 'Post an advert'. Once you've filled out all the manditory fields you will then have access to view profiles.